School Logo

White Court School

Contact Details


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


The Governing Body meet regularly and play an active role in the life of the school. They are responsible for policy decisions concerning the curriculum, finance and premises. The Governors seek to work closely with the parents, staff and community and report annually to parents their achievements. Parents can contact Governors through the School office




Candida Burrell


Chair of the Governing Body:

Melissa Mulgrew 3 July 2020 to 20 April 2024


Co-opted Governors:

Ruth Hale 18 November 2019 to 18 November 2023



Local Authority Governor:

Alexandra Abercrombie 18 June 2018 to 18 June 2022


Parent Governors:

Holly Obank 7 December 2020 to 7 December 2024

Rob Byron 7 December 2020 to 7 December 2024

Kelly Ambrose 22 January 2021 22 January 2025

Daniel Jones 8 November 2021 8 November 2025


Staff Governor:

Sarah Collins 22 July 2020 to 22 July 2024



Russell Pryke

Emma Brewster